Skip to main content

Mars Area School District

Mobile Menu Toggle
Boards & Committees » School Board » Mars Area School Board

Mars Area School Board

Mars Area School District Board of Education is a nine-member voting body that works with District administrators to create policy for the development and success of all Mars Area students.

Board members are:

Dayle Ferguson, President
Rebecca Brown, Vice President
Gordon Marburger, Treasurer
Steve B. Boggs
Rita Dorsch
John Kennedy
Dr. William G. Pettigrew
Christine Valenta
Bonnie L. Weaver

Jill L. Swaney, Board Secretary
Thomas King III, Solicitor

School Board work sessions are usually held on the first Tuesday of each month. Regular Board meetings are usually held on the second Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 7 p.m. in the Board Room at the District's Administration Office (545 Route 228; Mars, Pa. 16046) and are open to the public. Changes in the Board's meeting schedule are posted on the outside door of every school building and at the Administration Office.