Skip to main content

Mars Area School District

Mobile Menu Toggle

School Board Reorganizes for 2018

Mars Area School Board has reorganized for 2018.

Dayle Ferguson was re-appointed as Board President and Rebecca S. Brown as Board Vice President. Other Board members are Steve B. Boggs, Rita Dorsch, John L. Kennedy, Gordon Marburger, Dr. William G. Pettigrew, Christine Valenta and Bonnie L. Weaver

Board work sessions and regular meetings will continue to be held at 7 p.m. on the first and second Tuesday of each month, respectively, with some exceptions. The Board’s 2018 meeting dates are Jan. 9 and 16; Feb. 6 and 13; March 6 and 13; April 3 and 10; May 1 and 8; June 5 and 12; July 17; Aug. 7 and 14; Sept. 4 and 11; Oct. 2 and 9; Nov. 5 (Monday) and 13; and Dec. 4.

All meetings are open to the public and are held in the boardroom at the District’s Administration Office, 545 Route 228, Mars, Pa. 16046. For more information, click here.