Skip to main content

Mars Area School District

Mobile Menu Toggle

High School/Middle School - 2019 Fall Sports First Practices

What
High School/Middle School - 2019 Fall Sports First Practices
When
8/8/2019
Where
Locations vary.

Mars Area School District’s 2019 Fall Sports Season begins in August. Dates of the first practices/meetings are as follows:

Tuesday through Friday, Aug. 6-9
  • MANDATORY HEAT ACCLIMATION — Boys Varsity & JV Football, 8 to 11 a.m. @ Mars Athletic Complex. Contact: Scott Heinauer, (724) 625-9380 or sheinauer@marsk12.org
Monday, Aug. 12
  • Varsity & JV Football — Aug. 12-16, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Aug. 19-23, 3 to 6:30 p.m. @ Mars Area High School Practice Field. Contact: Scott Heinauer, (724) 625-9380 or sheinauer@marsk12.org
  • Varsity Coed Cross Country — 8 to 10 a.m., @ Mars Athletic Complex. Contact: Joelle Patterson, jpatterson@marsk12.org     
  • Varsity Girls Soccer — 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. @ Mars Soccer Fields; Contact: Blair Gerlach, bgsoccer@zoominternet.net
  • Varsity Boys Soccer — 5 to 8:30 p.m. @ Mars Soccer Fields. Contact: Chris Knauff, cknauff@gmail.com
  • Varsity Girls Volleyball — 3 to 6:30 p.m. @ Mars Area High School. Contact: Tami Caraway, marsareahsvolleyball@gmail.com
  • Varsity Girls Tennis — 9 to 11 a.m. @ Mars Area High School. Contact: Mark Varlotta, (724) 452-0194 or varlotta@yahoo.com
  • Varsity Boys Golf — 8 a.m. @ Rittswood Golf Course. (PARENT MEETING — Sunday, Aug. 11,
  • 5 p.m.) Contact: Tim Tyler, (724) 283-0944 or timtyler46@hotmail.com
  • Varsity Girls Golf — 9:30 a.m. @ Rittswood Golf Course. Contact: Ralph Jockel, ralph@woodhyrst.com 
Wednesday, Aug. 14
  • Boys 7th/8th Grade Football — 3 to 5 p.m. @ Mars Area High School Practice Field. Contact: Dave Kuremsky, dkuremsky@marsk12.org
Monday, Aug. 19
  • Boys 7th/8th Grade Soccer — 3 to 5 p.m. @ Mars Soccer Fields. Contact: Tim Tabisz, tmltabisz@zoominternet.net
  • Girls 7th/8th Grade Soccer — 3 to 5 p.m. @ Mars Soccer Fields. Contact: Joe Haefner, jchst19@gmail.com
  • Coed 7th/8th Grade Cross Country — 3:30 to 5 p.m. @ Mars Area Middle School. Contact: Donna Dallatore, ddallatore@marsk12.org
Note: Mars Area School District charges a $100 Athletic Participation Fee per student per sport. The fee must be paid before the starting practice date for students to be eligible to participate. In addition, all students participating in a sport must register at www.FamilyID.com; must undergo one comprehensive physical examination per year; and must submit a signed “Drug Testing Consent Form” in accordance with District Policy 227.1 Random Drug Testing. Questions may be addressed to the Athletic Office at 724-625-9380.) 

Practice times may change at the coach’s discretion. For details, visit https://4.files.edl.io/619d/05/28/19/155718-d0206e75-c194-4a9c-9e03-1e1e77226006.pdf.

https://4.files.edl.io/619d/05…

Copy to Google Calendar  •  Download iCal Event